Hebrew Bible

A term used by Biblical scholars, “Hebrew Bible” refers to the Jewish scriptures, or the Tanakh. The Books of the Hebrew Bible roughly correspond to the Protestant Old Testament. The Roman Catholic and Eastern Orthodox Old Testaments contain additional books not found in the Hebrew Bible. The Books of the Hebrew Bible (in English) are Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy, Joshua, Judges, Ruth, 1 Samuel, 2 Samuel, 1 Kings, 2 Kings, 1 Chronicles, 2 Chronicles, Ezra, Nehemiah, Esther, Job, Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Song of Solomon, Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Ezekiel, Daniel, Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah and Malachi.

Enter Your Log In Credentials...

Change Password